Dates 2020

Wednesday 28 January - Friday 31 January 2020 Competition information posted to schools

Wednesday 26 February 2020

Deadline to enter

Wednesday 18 March - Wednesday 1 April 2020 Competition in schools
Wednesday 22 April 2020 Completed Answer Sheets to be received by the Competition Office
18 - 22 May 2020 Prizewinners notified
From 8 June 2020 Results returned
Tuesday 11 August - Monday 17 August (Istanbul) International Geography Olympiad 
Sunday 27 September - Friday 2 October (Perth) Geography’s Big Week Out

Schools can enter online (from 15 December 2019), or email or fax an entry form (download here). If you don't have definite numbers, estimate the student number and put a note that the number is an estimate. Schools can change their student numbers up to 10.00am Monday 2, March. Payment for entry must be made by Wednesday 26 February 2020.